Election Summary Report

Closed Primary Utah County - Utah August 15, 2017 Summary for: All Contests, All Districts, All Tabulators, All Counting Groups Unofficial Results

Registered Voters: 64,143 of 250,403 (25.62%)

Ballots Cast: 64,143

Congressional District 3 REP (Vote for 1) REP

		Total	
Times Cast		53,869 / 206,331	26.11%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Christopher Niles Herrod	REP	14,790	
Tanner Ainge	REP	10,070	
John Curtis	REP	21,607	
Total Votes		46,467	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

American Fork Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		3,958 / 13,501	29.32%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Carlton E. Bowen	NON	557	
Brad Frost	NON	3,153	
Daniel Copper	NON	152	
Total Votes		3,862	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

American Fork City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		3,958 / 13,501	29.32%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Bill Houlin	NON	0	Withdrew
Jeffrey Shorter	NON	860	
Kyle Barratt	NON	889	
Doug Richards	NON	514	
Ernie John	NON	829	
Barbara Christiansen	NON	1,873	
Staci Carroll	NON	1,503	
Aaron Clegg	NON	447	
Total Votes		6,915	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Alpine Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast	Times Cast		40.13%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Melanie Ewing	NON	343	
Troy Stout	NON	813	
Rob Schoen	NON	255	
Sheldon G. Wimmer	NON	948	
Total Votes	Total Votes		
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Eagle Mountain Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,274 / 11,460	19.84%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Debbie Hooge	NON	340	
Stephanie Gricius	NON	543	
Jonathan Vail	NON	131	
Taylor Malungahu	NON	79	
Tom Westmoreland	NON	1,166	
Total Votes	Total Votes		
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Eagle Mountain City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,274 / 11,460	19.84%
		T . 1	
Candidate	Party	Total	
Lonnie Petersen	NON	306	
Jan M Preece	NON	414	
Tyler Shimakonis	NON	0	Withdrew
Donna Burnham	NON	1,059	
Jared Gray	NON	592	
Matt Visser	NON	434	
Drew Curley	NON	379	
Melissa Clark	NON	812	
Brett Mansfield	NON	0	Disquailifed
Total Votes		3,996	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Highland Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		3,168 / 9,565	33.12%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Jessie J. Schoenfeld	NON	864	
Sam Orton	NON	200	
Wayne Knoll Tanaka	NON	168	
Cal Miller	NON	0	Disqualified
Rod Mann	NON	1,754	
Total Votes		2,986	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Highland City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		3,168 / 9,565	33.12%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Chris Dayton	NON	282	
Scott L. Smith	NON	922	
Tim Ball	NON	523	
Kevin Braddy	NON	0 W	ithdrew
Christopher Kemp	NON	755	
Kurt Ostler	NON	1,372	
Lawrence U. Vidinha	NON	22	
John Hans Thomas	NON	88	
Dennis LeBaron	NON	997	
Elisabeth Luntz	NON	467	
Audrey Wright	NON	348	
Total Votes		5,776	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Page: 9 of 22

Lehi Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		6,362 / 26,459	24.04%
Candidate	Party	Total	
R. Curtis Payne	NON	790	
Cody Black	NON	1,300	
Nolan J. Johnson	NON	75	
Mark I. Johnson	NON	1,777	
Bert Wilson	NON	2,338	
Total Votes		6,280	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Lehi City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		6,362 / 26,459	24.04%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Paul C. Hancock	NON	3,277	
Bailey Holmes	NON	1,930	
Steven Sabey	NON	1,035	
Chris Condie	NON	3,716	
Sean Williams	NON	1,293	
Total Votes		11,251	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Lindon City Council (Vote for 2) NON [PRIMARY CANCELLED DUE TO CANDIDATE WITHDRAWALS]

		Total	
Times Cast		0 / 5,681	0.00%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Jake Hoyt	NON	0	
Russell Stay	NON	0	
Alan Smoot	NON	0	
Van Broderick	NON	0	
Desiree Green	NON	0	
Total Votes		0	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Orem Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast	Times Cast		29.07%
C IIII		T . I	
Candidate	Party	Total	
Richard F. Brunst Jr.	NON	7,518	
Hans V. Andersen	NON	3,869	
Archie A. Williams III	NON	430	
Total Votes		11,817	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Orem City Council (Vote for 3) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		12,122 / 41,697	29.07%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Annette Harkness	NON	2,833	
David M. Spencer	NON	5,549	
Brent Sumner	NON	6,051	
Garrett Bodily	NON	1,072	
Melodee Andersen	NON	3,455	
Bart Richman	NON	893	
Drew Clark	NON	1,758	
Tom Macdonald	NON	6,394	
Kayson R. Max	NON	346	
Murray Low	NON	2,506	
Tommy Williams	NON	804	
Mattathias Westwood	NON	892	
Total Votes		32,553	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Payson Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,349 / 7,781	30.19%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Mike Hardy	NON	606	
Richard D. Moore	NON	303	
Bill Wright	NON	1,386	
Total Votes		2,295	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Payson City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		2,349 / 7,781	30.19%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Scott Pinkham	NON	490	
Scott Phillips	NON	681	
Taresa Hiatt	NON	713	
James Ewell	NON	0	Withdrew
Larry Skinner	NON	831	
Brett Christensen	NON	622	
Randy Memmott	NON	210	
Thomas Guy Larson	NON	307	
Total Votes		3,854	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Pleasant Grove City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		4,299 / 16,341	26.31%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Carrie Hammond	NON	0	Disquailified
Roy F. Spindler	NON	0	Withdrew
Ben Stanley	NON	1,358	
Nathan Stoker	NON	294	
Jeffrey Butler	NON	317	
Dianna N. Andersen	NON	2,133	
Blaine Thatcher	NON	1,505	
Eric Taylor	NON	304	
Todd Williams	NON	1,726	
Total Votes		7,637	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Provo Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		12,129 / 41,798	29.02%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Sherrie Hall Everett	NON	2,443	
Eric W. Speckhard	NON	849	
Howard Stone	NON	237	
Michelle G. Kaufusi	NON	3,602	
John Fenley	NON	86	
Elliott G. Craig	NON	71	
Odell Miner	NON	2,425	
Kevin "The Wingman" Wing	NON	142	
Larry Walters	NON	2,100	
Total Votes		11,955	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Provo City Council D2 (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		1,198 / 5,622	21.31%
Candidate	Party	Total	
George Handley	NON	598	
David Clark	NON	358	
Leo Lines	NON	192	
Total Votes		1,148	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Provo City Council At Large (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		12,129 / 41,798	29.02%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Hunter Phillips	NON	1,880	
Dave Sewell	NON	5,705	
Mike Roan	NON	1,584	
Wesley Marriott	NON	1,939	
Total Votes		11,108	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Springville City Council (Vote for 2) NON [PRIMARY CANCELLED DUE TO CANDIDATE WITHDRAWALS]

		Total	
Times Cast		0 / 14,158	0.00%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Brett Nelson	NON	0	
L. Gene Stulce	NON	0	
Michael Snelson	NON	0	
Craig L. Jensen	NON	0	
Anthony Todd Fischio	NON	0	
Clint Martin	NON	0	
Total Votes		0	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Saratoga Springs City Council (Vote for 2) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		1,802 / 11,338	15.89%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Leah Hansen	NON	703	
Josh Daniels	NON	557	
Raymond B Campbell	NON	280	
Michael D.S. McOmber	NON	726	
Stephen Willden	NON	956	
Total Votes		3,222	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	

Vineyard Mayor (Vote for 1) NON

		Total	
Times Cast		416 / 1,446	28.77%
Candidate	Party	Total	
Shawn Scott Herring	NON	97	
Julie Fullmer	NON	168	
Randy E. Farnworth	NON	149	
Total Votes		414	
		Total	
Unresolved Write-In		0	