

## UTAH COUNTY FAIR – AUGUST 16-19, 2017 NON-PROFIT BOOTH APPLICATION & AGREEMENT

THIS AGREEMENT, made in Spanish Fork, State of Utah on Utah Valley Convention and Visitor's Bureau, hereinafter called the FAIF							
Nc	on-Profit Business Name:		01.1				
	me of Non-Profit Contact:M Mail Address:Website:						
He	ereinafter called the VENDOR Upon acceptance by FAIR, VENDOR and FA	R hereby agree as follow	s:				
	The VENDOR hereby reserves booth space at the Utah County Fair at Any non-paying or reduced price booths will be assigned August 10, 201		inds.(Standa	ard space is 10' x 10').			
	COMMERCIAL INDOOR BOOTHS - all include electricity, extension corbooth space.	s are not provided. Note	outlets will b	pe within 50 ft from your			
	INSIDE:single 10'X10' Booth \$250	double 20' X 10' Booth s double 20'X10' corner \$					
	The VENDOR understands the inside booths will be in the yellow arena. responsible for their own floor covering (you are required to cover your be insure against tripping. Initial						
	Outdoor Booths:						
	EAST SIDE: single 10'X10' booth - no electricity \$275	single 10'X10' boo	th with elect	tricity \$300			
		double 10' x 20' bo single 20'x10' - wi		•			
	WEST SIDE: double 10'x20' booth - no electricity \$300	double 20'x10' - w	ith electricit	y \$350			
	The VENDOR understands the outside booths do not include draping or oget afternoon sun. initial	anopy. You will need a ca	nopy as the	West side booths will			
	The term of this agreement shall be for the period of the Utah County Fair	Wednesday, August 16, 2	2017 - Satur	day, August 19, 2017.			
	The VENDOR intends to use aforementioned booth space for (check all the	t apply):					
	Retail SaleNon-Profit InformationEduc  Other (please list)		nothing may	be sold from your booth)			
	Please list the SPECIFIC items you wish to sell, exhibit, distribute or selling. This to prevent having more than one vendor selling the san items listed below if approved by the Vendor Manager. All items will	items. You many only	sell, exhibi	t, distribute or advertise			
ŝ.	Please list and describe any contests and or giveaways:						

-		fer as a sample (See #8 of Vendor Rules and Regul						
8.	www.UtahCountyFair.org incorpora	ated herein by this reference, and acknowledges re- uests of the VendorCoordinator and members of the	JNTY FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REGULATIONS which are posted on rein by this reference, and acknowledges receipt of a copy of the same, and shall comp the VendorCoordinator and members of the Utah County Fair Board, which are eement. Initial					
9.	You may tentatively reserve your booth when you submit your application and 50% of the booth fee. Balance of booth must be received by July 15, 2017. Checks are to be payable to "Utah County Fair". Mail to: Carol Gomes 510 Buckle Ave, Springville, UT 84663 Booth assignment will be done by final payment date. Initial							
10.	A cleaning deposit of \$50 is required by ALL VENDORS. Any VENDOR that does not leave the space as clean as it was including removing all trash from their booth including floor covering will be assessed the \$50 fee. Deposits may be check or creditcard with signature authorization. Everything must be removed at close of fair on Saturday. This applies to Non-Profits as well. Initial							
11.	of booth deposit. Cancellations	ncelled witha full refund by May 1, 2017. Cance must be received (and confirmed) in writing to oth not completely paid for by July 15, 2017 manderstand the above booth agreement.	Carol Gomes, 510 Buckley Ave.  ay have their booth resold with no refure a baside by and uphold the UTAH COUNT					
		GULATIONS. This booth agreement will be effect	ct upon notification of acceptance and					
V	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.	GULATIONS. This booth agreement will be effect						
٧	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REG signing by FAIR. endor Signature endor Coodinator Signature	GULATIONS. This booth agreement will be effective.  Date_	If yo					
wo Crea Crea using	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Yendor Signature  Yendor Coodinator Signature  Dould like to pay by credit card your partitively Carol Credit Card Authorization titively Carol. In order to avoid charge g a credit card authorization form in li	Date  Date  Date  Utah County has no way of charging credit cardebacks, You will be sent an invoice for your booth feelieu of a check you will need to fill out the credit card	ere is a 5% fee. Please fill out the following s and as such your card will be charged by e plus a 5% convenience fee . If you are					
wo Crea Crea using	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Yendor Signature  Yendor Coodinator Signature  Duld like to pay by credit card your particle tively Carol Credit Card Authorization tively Carol. In order to avoid charge g a credit card authorization form in link address on the form so the card	Date	If your card will be charged by a plus a 5% convenience fee. If you are authorization form below. You must put your card will be charged by the plus a 5% convenience fee.					
Wood Created Created Using BILL	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Yendor Signature  Yendor Coodinator Signature  Dould like to pay by credit card your particle tively Carol Credit Card Authorization tively Carol. In order to avoid charge g a credit card authorization form in light ING address on the form so the card that the coragraph 8. I also understand I also be a signature.	Date_ Date_  Dat	If you ere is a 5% fee. Please fill out the following s and as such your card will be charged by e plus a 5% convenience fee . If you are a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a lauthorization form below. You must put you are lauthorization form below.					
V wo Crea Crea usino BILL	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Vendor Signature  Vendor Coodinator Signature  Dould like to pay by credit card your particle tively Carol Credit Card Authorization tively Carol. In order to avoid charge g a credit card authorization form in light ING address on the form so the card light into of \$ for my be boaragraph 8. I also understand I also tition it was found in.	Date_  Date_  Date  Date	If you ere is a 5% fee. Please fill out the following s and as such your card will be charged by e plus a 5% convenience fee . If you are a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a lauthorization form below. You must put you are lauthorization form below.					
V wo	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Vendor Signature	Date	If you ere is a 5% fee. Please fill out the following s and as such your card will be charged by e plus a 5% convenience fee . If you are a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a lauthorization form below and a lauthorization form below and a lauthorization form below. You must put you also should be a lauthorization form below and a lauthorization fo					
V wo	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Vendor Signature  Vendor Coodinator Signature  Duld like to pay by credit card your particle to a pay by credit card your particle to a pay by credit card authorization form in light like to a pay a credit card authorization form in light like to a pay by the form so the card line of \$ for my bound a pay a pa	Date	If you ere is a 5% fee. Please fill out the following s and as such your card will be charged by e plus a 5% convenience fee . If you are a lauthorization form below. You must put you and a such your booth is not cleaned in accordance are ceipt saying the booth was left in the same are ceipt saying the booth was left in the same are ceipt saying the booth was left in the same are ceipt saying the saying the same are ceipt saying the saying					
Crea Crea using BILL	FAIR VENDOR RULES AND REC signing by FAIR.  Vendor Signature  Vendor Coodinator Signature  Dould like to pay by credit card your pay tively Carol Credit Card Authorization tively Carol. In order to avoid charge g a credit card authorization form in light ING address on the form so the card into the signature for my boots aragraph 8. I also understand I also tion it was found in.  Cardholder Signature	Date	If your cere is a 5% fee. Please fill out the following s and as such your card will be charged by e plus a 5% convenience fee . If you are authorization form below. You must put youAMEX MC DISCOVER in the such as a receipt saying the booth was left in the such as a such your booth.					



## VENDOR RULES AND REGULATIONS UTAH COUNTY FAIR – AUGUST 16-19, 2017

Utah Valley Convention and visitor's Bureau, (hereinafter FAIR) reserves spaces for the exhibition, sales and distribution of products, services, information and other items of business at the Utah County Fair. Reservations are embodied in commercial and food vendor booth agreements (of which these Rules and Regulations are of) providing for the use and occupancy of certain small spaces of FAIR real property located on the Spanish Fork Fairgrounds and referred to as "spaces." Any company, partnership, institution, or individual over 18 years of age, hereinafter referred to as "VENDOR," may apply for a space.

These rules and regulations define the conduct of the VENDOR and how the spaces are used. The FAIR reserves the right to interpret, amend, revise, and delete these rules and regulations as it deems fit in its sole discretion in order to achieve the maximum benefit for the FAIR, its patrons and vendors.

Should the action of any VENDOR require the cancellation of the booth agreement during the time of the FAIR, the VENDOR shall immediately upon notification vacate the space and will forfeit any booth fees.

These conditions, rules and regulations are hereby make a part of VENDOR'S booth agreement and are incorporated therein by this reference. The VENDOR further agrees to be bound by the FAIR'S interpretations of the booth agreement and these conditions, rules and regulations in the event a dispute should arise concerning them. Non-conforming situations which exist at the time of a new rule may be allowed at the FAIR'S option but may be called into conformity in the future

- 1. Alcoholic beverages, firearms, fireworks, firecrackers, smoke or stink bombs, hunting knives, motorcycles, bicycles, roller blades or skateboards are not permitted on the fairgrounds
- 2. A prominent sign, professional in appearance, identifying VENDOR can be posted at VENDOR'S sole expense within the confines of the booth space. Any signs placed outside of the booth space must be pre-approved by FAIR. No hand-made signs are allowed.
- 3. VENDOR and VENDOR'S employees, agents and representatives will conduct themselves and their operations in a courteous and friendly manner. VENDOR and VENDOR'S employees must not wear or sell any item that in any manner depicts poor taste. Any actions found offensive or obnoxious by the FAIR at the FAIR's sole discretion will be immediately terminated upon notice.
- 4. VENDOR will indemnify and hold the FAIR harmless for any damage or loss to persons or property caused by the VENDOR, or VENDOR's agents, employees or representatives.
- 5. The VENDOR agrees to pay for all costs of collection, default, breach or enforcement, hereunder, including a reasonable attorney's fee and court costs.
- 6. No persons may enter FAIR property for the purpose of conducting business without first entering into a booth agreement with the FAIR. VENDOR must confine all transactions to the booth space and shall not display signs, posters, brochures, advertisements, or solicit prospective customers in any location on the grounds. except within booth space, unless pre-approved by FAIR.
- 7. Samples not exceeding two (2) ounces in quantity may be distributed within your booth space. This rule applies to food, merchandise, cosmetics, etc. These samples can be given out only within your booth space in accordance with all other VENDOR rules and regulations.
- 8. THE FAIR DOES NOT PROVIDE TABLES, CHAIRS OR EXTENSION CORDS.
- 9. All VENDORS agree that failure to make final settlement by August 1, 2017 shall result in fines and legal action.
- 10. VENDOR shall indemnify and hold the FAIR harmless for any loss to VENDOR or VENDOR's property, agents, employees or representatives caused by or arising in any manner from fire, wind, storm, explosion, theft, vandalism, loss of occupancy, intentions or negligent acts of third parties or any other cause whatsoever.
- 11. In the event VENDOR's space is changed, eliminated, condemned or rearranged, the FAIR may assign another space to the VENDOR.
- **12.** The booth agreement including these rules and regulations contains the entire understanding of the parties and no oral representation not contained herein shall be binding on the parties hereto.

- 13. BOOTH CHARACTER AND MANAGEMENT: The Utah County Fair Vendor Manager must approve in advance: (1) The installation and content of any exhibit or booth and (2) the distribution or sale of any article, including printed matter, bumper stickers and novelties. Items are not allowed by the FAIR are: Knives or weapons of any sort, play or candy cigarettes, silly string (or spray), stink bombs, smoke bombs, fireworks, firecrackers and cigarette lighters. Booths or articles not approved may be removed by the Vendor Manager without refund and the cost of removal will be borne by the VENDOR. The VENDOR must conduct his or her activities solely within their booth space. VENDOR must confine all transactions to VENDOR's booth space and shall not solicit prospective customers in any other location on the Fairgrounds except within VENDOR's booth space. The VENDOR shall not, without prior written consent of the FAIR, assign or sublet any part of the booth space.
- **14. VENDOR BOOTH CARE:** All FOOD VENDORS must provide and place flooring underneath all cooking surfaces. All booths must be maintained in clean and proper order al all time during the Utah County Fair by the VENDOR. Garbage must be emptied and taken to the dumpsters every night before leaving.
- 15. BOOTH DÉCOR: Any alterations or changes to the booth in any way whatsoever shall have prior approval of the Vendor Manager. Any approved changes shall be done by the VENDOR at no cost to the FAIR. The VENDOR must restore the booth to its original form before vacating the booth. In no instance will anything (signs, chairs, post, merchandise, personnel etc.) extend outside or in front of the booth space.
- **BOOTH SET-UP:** All booth set-ups must be completed no later than 3:00 pm Wed., August 16, 2017. A late fee of \$25 per day may be charged to any VENDOR whose exhibit is not in place and ready at the time the Fair officially opens each day. A \$25 fine may be charged to any VENDOR who removes items earlier than 7:30 pm the final night of the Fair, unless a written exception has been approved by the Fair Board contact.
- **BOOTH HOURS:** All booths must stay open from 4:00 pm 10:00 pm on August 16, 2017 from 10:00 am 10:00 pm August 17-18th and 10 am 7:30 pm on August 19, 2017 unless a written exception has been approved by the Vendor Coordinator.
- **18. WHAT THE FAIR PROVIDES:** A 10' x 10' booth space, 110 electricity in certain booths as noted on application. 2 parking passes for back lot. No vehicles will be permitted on the fairgrounds during booth hours.
- 19. WHAT THE VENDOR PROVIDES: The VENDOR must provide all merchandise to be put in the booth(s), all equipment, signage, canopies, tables and chairs, heavy duty extension cords, and personnel to man the booth(s) during all booth hours.
- **20. ELECTRICAL AND PHONE REQUIREMENTS:** Any special electrical wiring or connections to utilities will need to have prior approval of the Vendor Manager by July 1, 2017. An additional charge of \$50 will be assessed for 220-volt hook-up and service. Internet service is not guarenteed.
- 21. REMOVAL OF GOODS DURING THE FAIR: Vendors members must enter and exit through the back gates of the Fair grounds. This includes restocking of supplies. No exhibit or portion thereof may be removed or brought in from the grounds during the operating hours of the FAIR without prior written consent of the Vendor Coordinator. No vehicles are allowed in the Fairground during booth hours.
- 22. REMOVAL OF GOODS AFTER THE FAIR: VENDOR must not remove any items from VENDOR's booth before 7:30 pm on the closing day. No vehicles will be allowed on the grounds until 10:00 pm on closing day and it is deemed safe by the Fair Vendor Manager. VENDORS who leave items on the grounds after August 19, 2017 will be fined \$25.00 per day or any part thereof.
- 23. TAXES AND LICENSING: A representative from the Tax commission will be attendance. The Utah State Tax commission requires VENDORS who engage in direct sales at the FAIR to pay sales tax to the state. VENDOR shall obtain a temporary sale tax ID number specifically for this event. Taxes are not included in the booth cost and are to be paid by VENDOR to the Utah State Tax commission.
- 24. PERMITS: All FOOD VENDORS are required to obtain a permit to operate a temporary food concession from the Utah County Health Department located at 151 South University Ave in Provo. FOOD VENDORS must display this at the booth at all times. It is the responsibility of the VENDOR to obtain all licenses and permits required by applicable laws, ordinances, rules and regulations.
- LIABILITY: VENDOR will indemnify and hold the fair harmless for loss of exhibits during the Fair. The FAIR will have security during the day and gates will be locked at night. Even though security is provided during booth hours, VENDOR should not leave valuable merchandise unattended or in the booth overnight. The VENDOR is responsible for insurance to cover any loss and for damages to persons or property arising from VENDOR'S activities at the Fair. Certain exhibits also require liability insurance and at FAIR'S request VENDOR shall provide proof of insurance to FAIR in such amounts as are required by FAIR.

- **26. NOISE:** No loudspeaker, amplifier or sound device shall be used in the VENDOR space without prior approval. Excessive noise from any source, including TV's, stereos, organs, microphones, chain saws, etc. shall have prior approval from the Vendor Manager.
- 27. **INSPECTION:** The VENDOR, by executing this instrument, grants the FAIR, without rights of revocation, the right to inspect all exhibits, their officers, agents and employees, and all facilities or conveyances controlled by them when entering or leaving the fairgrounds.
- 28. INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR: VENDOR states and affirms that he is acting as an independent contractor, holding himself out to the general public as an independent contractor for other work or as he sees fit; that he advertises his services as he sees fit to the general public, maintains his office or place of employment separate from FAIR, and that this AGREEMENT is not exclusive of other agreements, contracts or opportunities. FAIR is interested only in the results to be achieved, and the conduct and control of the work will lie solely with VENDOR. VENDOR is not to be considered an agent or employee of FAIR for any purpose, and the employees of VENDOR are not entitled to any of the benefits that FAIR provides for FAIR's employees. It is further understood that VENDOR is free to contract for similar services to be performed for others while working under the provisions of this AGREEMENT with FAIR. Both parties agree that VENDOR shall be deemed an independent contractor in the performance of this AGREEMENT, and shall comply with all laws regarding unemployment insurance, disability insurance and workers' compensation. As such, VENDOR shall have no authorization, express or implied, to bind FAIR to any agreement, settlement, liability, or understanding whatsoever, and agrees not to perform any acts as agent for FAIR.
- 29. UTAH COUNTY FAIR BOARD: The Utah County Fair Board and its duly appointed members are authorized to enforce the terms of this booth agreement and VENDOR shall comply with all lawful and reasonable requests of the Fair Board or its members
- 30. INDEMNIFICATION: VENDOR shall indemnify, defend and hold FAIR, the Utah County Fair Board and its members, and Utah County free and harmless from any and all damages, claims, and suits arising in any manner out of the VENDOR'S, it's agents, employees or representatives actions or omissions. VENDOR will hold harmless and indemnify FAIR from the loss or damage to VENDOR property by theft, fire, robbery, accident, or any other destructive cause, while on the Fairgrounds. Vendors are responsible for obtaining any insurance necessary for their own property loss or damage. VENDOR will hold Fair harmless for claims made by VENDOR regarding product value, pricing or quality.
- **31. REFUNDS:** The Fair is not responsible for loss of sales due to inclement weather, excessive noise from the carnival, entertainment, or other attractions of the fairgrounds.
- **PAYMENTS:** The commercial vending fee is due in full with the commercial vendor application. Fees for accepted food vendors shall be paid on or before June 2, 2017. If commercial or food vendor fees are not paid in full when due and late payment is accepted by the Fair, a \$25 late fee will be charged in addition to the remaining balance. Failure to pay all fees when due may, in Fair's sole discretion, result in cancellation of Vendor's application and the loss of Vendor's deposit.
- **33**. **ASSIGNMENT** OR SUBCONTRACTING: Any assignment, transfer or subcontracting of this Agreement is prohibited, unless written consent is obtained from the Fair.
- **34. VENDOR PRODUCTS:** All products for which you apply may not be approved. Only the products listed on your Booth Application and Agreement are authorized to be sold. Any changes or additions must be approved in writing by the Fair. The Fair's goal is to provide a diverse showcase of quality goods and services.
- 35. **REGULATION COMPLIANCE:** It is the responsibility of the vendor to produce and deliver products in accordance with any and all government regulations that apply to their industry, especially with regards to food safety and product claims. VENDOR SHALL OBEY ALL APPLICABLE LAWS, RULES, REGULATIONS AND ORDINANCES OF SPANISH FORK CITY, UTAH COUNTY, THE STATE OF UTAH AND THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA INCLUDING THE FIRE CODE.

## Form W-9 (Rev. December 2014) Department of the Treasury Internal Revenue Service

## Request for Taxpayer Identification Number and Certification

Give Form to the requester. Do not send to the IRS.

	1 Name (as shown on your income tax return). Name is required on this line; do not leave this line	e blank.				D.					
e 2.	2 Business name/disregarded entity name, if different from above										
Print or type See Specific Instructions on page	3 Check appropriate box for federal tax classification; check only one of the following seven boxes:    Individual/sole proprietor or					Exemptions (codes apply only to certain entities, not individuals; see instructions on page 3):     Exempt payee code (if any)     Exemption from FATCA reporting code (if any)     (Applies to accounts maintained outside the U.S.)					
cife.	5 Address (number, street, and apt. or suite no.)	Reque	ster's na	me an	e and address (optional)						
eds æs	6 City, state, and ZIP code										
-050	7 List account number(s) here (optional)										
Par	Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)										
	our TIN in the appropriate box. The TIN provided must match the name given on line	1 to avoid	Socia	l secu	rity num	ber					
backup withholding. For individuals, this is generally your social security number (SSN). However, for a resident alien, sole proprietor, or disregarded entity, see the Part I instructions on page 3. For other entities, it is your employer identification number (EIN). If you do not have a number, see How to get a				10. 1	-		-		3-3-		
TIN on page 3.											
Note.	f the account is in more than one name, see the instructions for line 1 and the chart or	n page 4 for	Empl	oyer id	yer identification number						
guideli	nes on whose number to enter.		38 63	100				2	ed se		
Part	Certification		28 30	85 8	- 35	39	S 85	56	2 20		
Under	penalties of perjury, I certify that:										
1. The	number shown on this form is my correct taxpayer identification number (or I am wait	ting for a num	ber to I	oe issu	ed to n	ne); a	nd				
Ser	not subject to backup withholding because: (a) I am exempt from backup withholdin vice (IRS) that I am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all in onger subject to backup withholding; and										
3. Lan	a U.S. citizen or other U.S. person (defined below); and										
4. The	FATCA code(s) entered on this form (if any) indicating that I am exempt from FATCA r	eporting is co	rrect.								
becaus interes genera instruc	cation instructions. You must cross out item 2 above if you have been notified by the se you have failed to report all interest and dividends on your tax retum. For real estata t paid, acquisition or abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, contribu- lly, payments other than interest and dividends, you are not required to sign the certif- tions on page 3.	e transactions utions to an in	s, item 2 dividua	does retire	not ap ment a	ply. F rrang	or mo ement	rtgage (IRA),	and		
Sign Here	Signature of U.S. person ▶	Date ▶									