

The Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Absentee Voting Act (UOCAVA) Election Notice

UCA 20A-16-502 July 26, 2024

Dear Voter,

Our records show you're eligible to vote under the Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Absentee Voting Act (UOCAVA). You can vote in the upcoming election either with the ballot sent to you or by using a federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Here is the link to the fillable FWAB form: https://www.fvap.gov/uploads/FVAP/Forms/fwab.pdf? searchHint=true

IMPORTANT ELECTION DATES

UOCAVA ballots are sent: 09/20/2024 Last day to request a ballot: 11/04/2024 Postmark deadline: 11/04/2024 General Election Day: 11/05/2024 Election canvass: 11/19/2024

When using a federal write-in absentee ballot, fill out the Voter Information section completely and accurately. Write in the office and candidate name(s) for the races you choose to vote for in the appropriate sections.

Electronic ballots must be received by the Elections Office by 8:00 PM (Mountain Standard Time) on Election Day, Tuesday, November 5, 2024. Mailed ballots must be postmarked no later than the day before Election Day, Monday, November 4, 2024, and received up through the Election Canvass. For more information on the use of the Federal Post Card Application (FPCA), the Federal Voting Assistance Program (fvap.gov), and related deadlines, or the use of a Federal Write-In Absentee Ballot (FWAB) if you do not receive your ballot in time, please contact Utah County Election Division at vote.utahcounty.gov, 801-851-8128, or Elections@UtahCounty.gov.

Respectfully, Utah County Elections Division 100 E Center St #3100, Provo, UT 84606

2024 General Election

November 5, 2024

Ballot:

Jurisdiction	Office	Name on Ballot	Party
	US Senate	CARLTON E. BOWEN	Independent American
	US Senate	CAROLINE GLEICH	Democratic
	US Senate	JOHN CURTIS	Republican
	US Senate	LAIRD FETZER HAMBLIN	Democratic
	US House 3	GLENN J. WRIGHT	Democratic
	US House 3	MIKE KENNEDY	Republican
	US House 4	KATRINA FALLICK-WANG	Democratic
	US House 4	VAUGHN R COOK	United Utah
Federal	US House 4	M. EVAN BULLARD	Unaffiliated
Federal	US House 4	BURGESS OWENS	Republican
	President	CLAUDIA DE LA CRUZ	Unaffiliated
	President	CORNEL RONALD WEST	Unaffiliated
	President	SHIVA AYYADURAI	Unaffiliated
	President	JOSEPH R BIDEN JR	Democratic
	President	LUCIFER 'JUSTIN CASE' EVERYLOVE	Unaffiliated
	President	ROBERT F. KENNEDY JR.	Unaffiliated
	President	SHONDRA YEVETTE IRVING	Unaffiliated
	President	ANDRE RAMON MC NEIL	Unaffiliated
	Attorney General	W. ANDREW MCCULLOUGH	Libertarian
	Attorney General	RUDY J BAUTISTA	Democratic
	Attorney General	AUSTIN HEPWORTH	Unaffiliated
	Attorney General	MICHELLE QUIST	United Utah
	Attorney General	DEREK BROWN	Republican
	Governor	TOMMY WILLIAMS ARCHIE A. WILLIAMS III	Independent American
	Governor	BRIAN SMITH KING REBEKAH CUMMINGS	Democratic
	Governor	TOM TOMENY WILLIAM LANSING TAYLOR	Unaffiliated
State	Governor	J. ROBERT LATHAM BARRY EVAN SHORT	Libertarian
	Governor	SPENCER J. COX DEIDRE M. HENDERSON	Republican
	Governor	CHARLIE TAUTUAA SYLVIA MIERA FISK	Unaffiliated
	State Auditor	CATHERINE VOUTAZ	Democratic
	State Auditor	JEFFREY L. OSTLER	Constitution
	State Auditor	TINA CANNON	Republican
	State Treasurer	MILES POMEROY	Utah Forward
	State Treasurer	NEIL A HANSEN	Democratic
	State Treasurer	MARLO M. OAKS	Republican

	State Senate 22	HEIDI BALDERREE	Republican
	State Senate 24	DAVID HINCKLEY	Utah Forward
	State Senate 24	LORI ANDERSEN SPRUANCE	Unaffiliated
	State Senate 24	KEVEN J STRATTON	Republican
	State Senate 25	ALAN DALE HANSEN	Democratic
	State Senate 25	MIKE MCKELL	Republican
	State Senate 26	ORAN STAINBROOK	Unaffiliated
	State Senate 26	DAVID HINKINS	Republican
	State Senate 26	CORBIN DAVID FROST	Democratic
	State Senate 27	DERRIN R OWENS	Republican
	State House 50	STEPHANIE GRICIUS	Republican
	State House 50	JEFFERSON R MOSS	Republican
	State House 52	CORY MALOY	Republican
	State House 52	MICHAEL KELLER	Democratic
	State House 53	KAY JEFFERY CHRISTOFFERSON	Republican
	State House 53	ALEX DAY	United Utah
C 1 1	State House 54	BRADY BRAMMER	Republican
State	State House 55	JON HAWKINS	Republican
	State House 56	VAL L PETERSON	Republican
	State House 57	NELSON ABBOTT	Republican
	State House 57	ALAN FRANK KEELE	Democratic
	State House 58	JOSHUA SORENSEN	Democratic
	State House 58	DAVID SHALLENBERGER	Republican
	State House 60	TYLER JAMES CLANCY	Republican
	State House 61	LISA SHEPHERD	Republican
	State House 62	NORM THURSTON	Republican
	State House 62	KEVIN SLATER	Democratic
	State House 63	MARK YOUNGQUIST	Democratic
	State House 63	STEPHEN L. WHYTE	Republican
	State House 64	JEFF BURTON	Republican
	State House 64	RICK TREVER DOUGAN	Democratic
	State House 65	JOSEPH M HANSEN	Democratic
	State House 65	DOUGLAS R WELTON	Republican
	State House 66	TROY SHELLEY	Republican
State School Board	State School Board 13	RANDY BOOTHE	Republican
	State School Board 10	DEBORAH L. GATRELL	Democratic
	State School Board 10	MATT HYMAS	Republican
	State School Board 12	COLE J. KELLEY	Republican
	State School Board 12	JASON L ALLEN	Unaffiliated
	1		

Utah County	Assessor	BURT GARFIELD	Republican
	Commission Seat C	ALAN WESSMAN	United Utah
	Commission Seat C	SKYLER M. BELTRAN	Republican
	Recorder	ANDREA ALLEN	Republican
	Treasurer	KIM T JACKSON	Republican
	Surveyor	ANTHONY D CANTO	Republican
	Alpine 3	BRIAN BIRD	Non-partisan
	Alpine 3	STACY BATEMAN	Non-partisan
	Alpine 5	MARK CLEMENT	Non-partisan
	Alpine 6	EMILY PETERSON	Non-partisan
	Alpine 6	SARA M. HACKEN	Non-partisan
	Nebo 1	BRIAN FARNSWORTH ROWLEY	Non-partisan
Local School	Nebo 1	LAUREN R. DROWN	Non-partisan
Board	Nebo 3	SHAUNA J WARNICK	Non-partisan
	Nebo 6	JOHN STEWART TAYLOR	Non-partisan
	Nebo 7	B. SCOTT WILSON	Non-partisan
	Provo 5	CHRIS CASTLE	Non-partisan
	Provo 5	TERI MCCABE	Non-partisan
	Provo 6	EMILY GARDNER HARRISON	Non-partisan
	Provo 7	GINA PURCELL HALES	Non-partisan
	Justice Court Judge	ANN P. BOYLE	Non-partisan
	Justice Court Judge	ERIC STEPHEN JEWELL	Non-partisan
	4th District Juvenile Court	BRENT H. BARTHOLOMEW	Non-partisan
Judicial	4th Judicial District Court	CHRISTINE S. JOHNSON	Non-partisan
	4th Judicial District Court	SEAN M. PETERSEN	Non-partisan
	4th Judicial District Court	ROGER WADSWORTH GRIFFIN	Non-partisan
	4th Judicial District Court	DENISE M. PORTER	Non-partisan