Utah County.gov

The Official Website of Utah County Government

Utah Salt Flats
Utah County Commission

Utah County is governed by the Board of County Commissioners. This three-member Board has executive, legislative, and judicial functions which are set by State statute. The Commission is responsible for levying taxes, adopting ordinances, and making policy which affect all of the County's nearly 550,000 residents. Commissioners are elected for four year terms.

The Commission invites and solicits public input. Commission meetings are held Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. in the Commission Chambers located in room 1400 of the Utah County Administration Building (100 East Center Street, Provo). Agendas for the meetings are published each Friday preceding the Commission meeting. Requests to be on the agenda must be sponsored by one of the Commissioners, and should be submitted no later than 5:00 PM (or end of business day) the Wednesday prior to the meeting. You may also view approved agenda's and minutes of past meetings on our website.